Archived Page.

 

ICM II

Time
Presenter
Topic
Small Groups
Files
Media
Friday, August 13, 2010
10:00am
Bell The Directed History and Physical / Differential Diagnosis / Writing Skills None PowerPoint
PDF
No media
Friday, August 20, 2010
10:00am
Toussaint The Directed History and Physical / Differential Diagnosis / Writing Skills None PowerPoint
PDF
Friday, August 27, 2010
10:00am
Lawhorne Geriatrics I-The Normal Elderly Adult None PowerPoint
Handout
Friday, September 3, 2010
-
- NO ICM – PB&T - -
No Media
Friday, September 10, 2010
-
- NO ICM – PB&T - -
No Media
Friday, September 17, 2010
10:00am
Binder Approach to the Patient with Infection 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions Handout
Friday, September 24, 2010
10:00am
Balwally ENT Signs and Symptoms None Handout
Friday, October 1, 2010
10:00am
Heitz Approach to the Patient with Headache 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions Handout
PowerPoint
Friday, October 8, 2010
10:00am
Kunesh-Part Ophthalmologic Signs and Symptoms None Handout
PowerPoint
Friday, October 15, 2010
10:00am
- TBA - -
-
Friday, October 22, 2010
10:00am
Donnelly Approach to the Patient with Dizziness 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions Dizzy Handout
Charts
PowerPoint
Friday, October 29, 2010
10:00am
Milling Neurological Exam Revisited 11:00-11:50 Neuro Physical Exam in Small Groups

PowerPoint
PPT Handout

Neuro Guidelines

MMSE

Friday, November 5, 2010
10:00am
Lawhorne Geriatrics II- Vision/Hearing/Assistive Devices None Try This-IADL
Try This-Mini Cog
Try This-Depression
IADL Activity
Friday, November 12, 2010
10:00am
- NO ICM in AM – Hematology AFTERNOON WORKSHOP AS SCHEDULED - -
No Media
Friday, November 19, 2010
10:00am
- NO ICM in AM – Hematology AFTERNOON WORKSHOP AS SCHEDULED - -
No Media
Friday, November 26, 2010
10:00am
- HOLIDAY-THANKSGIVING   -
No Media
Friday, December 3, 2010
10:00am
Binder
 
Delivering Bad News-Approach to the Patient with Cancer None PowerPoint
Approach
 
Hershberger     PowerPoint
Psyche
Cass     PowerPoint
Palliative Care
Friday, December 10, 2010
10:00am
Markus Approach to the Patient with Musculoskeletal Problems 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions PowerPoint
MS Handout
Friday, December 17, 2010
10:00am
- NO ICM – Study for Term Final - -
No Media
Friday, December 24, 2010
-
  HOLIDAY BREAK! - -
No Media

 

Time
Presenter
Topic
Small Groups
Files
Media
Friday, January 7, 2011
10:00am Staff Fall Quarter Written Exam - - -
Friday, January 14, 2011
8:00am Binder Heart Sounds & Cardio Simulator 1/3 of class at a time in assigned time slots None - No Media
Friday, January 21, 2011
8:00am Donnelly Abnormal Heart Exam & Cardio Simulator 1/3 of the class at a time in assigned time slots None  PDF No Media
Friday, January 28, 2011
10:00am Markus Approach to the Patient with Syncope 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions PowerPoint | PDF MP3 | Video
Friday, February 4, 2011
10:00am Markus Abnormal Lung Exam None PowerPoint | PDF MP3 | Video
Friday, February 11, 2011
10:00am Janz Approach to the Patient with Dyspnea 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions PowerPoint | PDF MP3 | Video
Friday, February 18, 2011 Location: 120 WH
10:00am Janz Approach to the Patient with Chest Pain 10:45-11:50 Case Discussions PowerPoint | PDF MP3 |
Friday, February 25, 2011
10:00am Anim Introduction to Cultural Competence None PowerPoint | PDF MP3 | Video
MP3 | Video
Friday, March 4, 2011
10:00am Schnell Dialysis None PowerPoint | PDF MP3 | Video
Friday, March 11, 2011
10:00am Markus Approach to the Patient with Edema None

PowerPoint | PDF

Pics PPT

MP3 | Video
MP3 | Video
Friday, March 18, 2011
10:00am - NO CLASS - - -
Friday, March 25, 2011
10:00am - NO CLASS - - -

SPRING – 2010/2011

 

Time
Presenter
Topic
Small Groups
Files
Media
Friday, April 1, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
N/A
-
NO ICM LECTURE IN AM AFTERNOON WORKSHOPS AS SCHEDULED
 
-
-
Friday, April 8, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
10am
Binder
Approach to the Patient with Fatigue
10:45-11:50 Case Discussions
Friday, April 15, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
10am
-
Written Exam 2
None
-
-
11am
-
Written Exam 2
 
-
-
Friday, April 22, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
10am
Barney
Approach to the Patient with Abdominal Pain
10:45-11:50 Case Discussions
-
Friday, April 29, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
10am
Williams
Nutrition: General Concepts and Diabetic Nutrition
None
11am
Williams
Nutrition: General Concepts and Diabetic Nutrition
 

MP3 | Video

- Williams Diabetes Handout   Handout
- Williams Diabetes   PDF | PowerPoint
- Williams Obesity   PDF | PowerPoint
Friday, May 6, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
10am
Heitz
Approach to the Patient with Nausea & Vomiting
10:45-11:50 Case Discussions
Friday, May 13, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
N/A
-
OFF Study for Term Final
 
PowerPoint | PDF
MP3 | Video
Friday, May 20, 2011 - Location: 101 WH
N/A
-
OFF Until the July ICM Course
 
PowerPoint | PDF
MP3 | Video