National Center for Medical Readiness

Rufus Smith, M.S.A., Director

NCMR Staff

Contact us: (937) 775-7625

Rufus Smith, Brig. Gen., USA (Ret.)
Director
(614) 736-9345
rufus.smith@wright.edu

Jim Gruenberg, M.A., EMT-P
Deputy Director
(937) 623-8572
james.gruenberg@wright.edu

Jerry Rees, Col., USA (Ret.)
Chief of Staff
(937) 775-7624 (office)
(614) 420-6789 (cell)
jerry.rees@wright.edu

Guy Newland
Medical Director
guy.newland@wright.edu

Ellen Purvis
Administrative Support Coordinator
ellen.purvis@wright.edu

Jack Smith, M.S., EMT-P
Associate Director for Emergency Management & Response Operations
(513) 615-8669
jack.smith@wright.edu

Emergency Management

  • Mass Fatality Management
  • Healthcare
  • Unmanned Aerial Systems/Remotely Piloted Aircraft (UAS/RPA)
  • Food and Agriculture Protection

Response Operations

  • First Responders (Tier I)
  • Mass Casualty Management

Douglas Hodge, Col., USAF (Ret.)
Associate Director for Operational & Disaster Medicine
(937) 673-9520
douglas.hodge@wright.edu

Operational Medicine

  • Personalized Medicine
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Human Performance

Disaster Medicine

  • Advanced Response Providers (Tier II)
  • Critical Casualty Air Transport (cCAT)
  • Enroute Casualty Assessment Tool (ErCAT)

William M. Harchick
Associate Director for Administration & Support
(937) 673.9520
william.harchick@wright.edu

Facility Usage

  • Classroom/Conference Rooms
  • Calamityville™ Technical Training Zones

Dan Kirkpatrick, M.S.N., R.N.
Clinical Instructor
(937) 673-4178