Faculty & Clinical Affairs

Alan P. Marco, M.D., M.M.M., Associate Dean
Albert F. Painter Jr., Psy.D., Assistant Dean

Wright State University
Boonshoft School of Medicine

Policy 12: Resident Faculty

Adopted: February 2002

Physicians participating in Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine (School) graduate medical education (GME) residency and fellowship programs will be eligible for one-year appointments renewable annually. Resident faculty appointments are contingent on continued appointment to a university-sponsored or affiliated GME program. Resident faculty are expected to serve on departmental, hospital and Dayton Area Graduate Medical Education Consortium committees. However because of the educational intent and defined temporal commitment of these programs, resident faculty do not participate on School or university committees, and do not vote on issues brought before the School or the university faculty.

Residents and fellows in training in programs sponsored by the School are titled:

  • Fellow Instructor
  • Resident Instructor

The modifier Clinical is used for trainees in programs sponsored by affiliated institutions:

  • Clinical Fellow Instructor
  • Clinical Resident Instructor

Updated March 28, 2006 (sho)

Policies Table of Contents

Bylaws, Policies and Procedures