Faculty & Clinical Affairs

Alan P. Marco, M.D., M.M.M., Associate Dean
Albert F. Painter Jr., Psy.D., Assistant Dean

Graduate Medical Education

Resident Council

The Resident Council is a peer-selected group of residents representing the Wright State University residency and fellowship programs. The council meets quarterly, and meetings are convened by Marc Raslich, M.D., WSU GME ombuds.

Contact a Resident Council member with questions, suggestions, and concerns.

Name

Program

Contact Information

Marc Raslich, M.D.

GME Ombuds

marc.raslich@wright.edu

Nita Bhatt, M.D., M.P.H.

Psychiatry, R1

nita.bhatt@wright.edu

Matthew Cowan, D.O.

Obstetrics/Gynecology, R3

 

Matthew Cavo, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgery, R3

 

Jacob Deister, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgery, R3

 

Suzanne Dundon, M.D.

Dermatology, R2

 

Stephen Erlach, M.D.

Psychiatry, R1

stephen.erlach@wright.edu
pager: 937.334.6128

Alex Keller, M.D.

Emergency Medicine, R3

 

Meredith Kennedy, M.D.

Surgery, R2

 

Patrick Motz, D.O.

Pediatrics, R2

 

Vivina Napier, M.D.

Obstetrics/Gynecology, R2

vivina.napier@wright.edu
pager: 937.334.2700

Clifton Nowell, D.O.*

Family Medicine, R1

 

Ryan Rieser, M.D.

Orthopaedic Surgery, R3

 

Edward Smith, M.D.

Emergency Medicine, R3

 

Tim Sommerville, M.D.

Internal Medicine, R2

tsommerville4@hotmail.com
pager: 937.334.2763
cell: 267.265.2693

Joh Staidle, M.D.

Dermatology, R2

 

Emily Sweet, M.D.

Surgery, R1

 

Katharyn Turner, D.O.

Pediatrics, R3

 

Melinda Wayde, M.C.*

Internal Medicine, R2

 

Spencer Wolf, M.D.

Family Medicine, R3

spencer.wolf@wright.edu
pager: 937.334.7864

* Resident representatives to the Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC).