Department of Emergency Medicine

James E. Brown, M.D., EMT-P, Chair

Academic Faculty

James Brown

Chair

James Brown, M.D.
Chair and Associate Program Director
Professor
james.e.brown@wright.edu
Good Samaritan Hospital


Ed Fieg, M.D.

Residency Program Director

Edward L. Fieg, D.O.
Assistant Professor
edward.fieg@wright.edu
Good Samaritan Hospital

 


Image of James Olson, Ph.D.

Research Director and
Journal Club Coordinator


James Olson, Ph.D.
Professor
james.olson@wright.edu


photo of Timothy Janz

Critical Care Director

Timothy Janz, M.D.
Professor
timothy.janz@wright.edu


Stacey Poznanski

Fourth Year Medical Student Clerkship Director

Stacey Poznanski, D.O.
Assistant Professor
stacey.poznanski@wright.edu
Kettering Medical Center


Dennis Mann, Ph.D., M.D.

Toxicology Director

Dennis Mann, Ph.D., M.D.
Assistant Professor
dennis.mann@wright.edu
Miami Valley Hospital


Roy Johnson, M.D.

Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty
Air Force Program Director

Roy Johnson, M.D.
Assistant Professor
roy.johnson@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Medical Center



Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

Ryan Mihata, M.D., M.P.H., FAAEM
Assistant Professor
ryan.mihata@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base


Paul DeFlorio, M.D.
Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

Paul DeFlorio, M.D.
Assistant Professor
paul.deflorio@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base


 


Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

Joseph Novak, M.D.
Assistant Professor
joseph.novak@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Air Force Base

Raymond Ten Eyck, M.D.

Vice Chair and
Simulation Lab Director


Raymond Ten Eyck, M.D.
Professor
raymond.teneyck@wright.edu
Dayton VA Medical Center


Brian Springer

Director, Division of Tactical Emergency Medicine
Brian Springer, M.D.
Associate Professor
brian.springer@wright.edu
Kettering Medical Center

 


John Wightman, M.D.

Education Director

John Wightman, M.D., M.A.
Professor
john.wightman@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Medical Center
Kettering Medical Center


Guy Newland

Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

Guy Newland, M.D.
Assistant Professor
guy.newland@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Medical Center


Jason R. Pickett, M.D.

EMS Director

Jason R. Pickett, M.D.
Assistant Professor
jason.pickett@wright.edu
Miami Valley Hospital


Catherine A. Marco, M.D.

Scholarly Works Director

Catherine A. Marco, M.D.
Professor
Catherine.marco@wright.edu
Miami Valley Hospital

 


 


Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

Glenn D. Burns, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor
glenn.burns@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Medical Center
 


Leslie Vojta, M.D.

Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

Leslie Vojta, M.D.
Assistant Professor
leslie.vojta@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Medical Center


James Manley, M.D.
Fully-Affiliated Institutional Faculty

James Manley, M.D.
Instructor
james.manley@wright.edu
Wright-Patterson Medical Center


 

Glenn Hamilton
Professor Emeritus
Glenn C. Hamilton, M.D., M.S.M.

photo of Jonathan Singer

Professor Emeritus
Jonathan Singer, M.D.

 

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Guangze Li Adjunct Research Faculty

Guangze Li, Ph.D.
Professor


photo of Robert Spokane

Adjunct Research Faculty

Robert Spokane, Ph.D.
Professor
robspokane@sbcglobal.net

 

Fellows

Elliott Aguayo, M.D.

Sports Medicine Fellow
Elliott Aguayo, M.D.

Vipul Patel, D.O.

Sports Medicine Fellow 
Vipul Patel, D.O.