woman looking through a microscope

The Boonshoft School of Medicine offers the full range of medical education including the M.D. degree, three dual degree programs, residency training in 13 medical specialties, fellowship training in 10 specialties, six master’s degree programs and a master’s level certificate program as well as continuing medical education programs for physicians and community education programs.

As a community-based medical school, Wright State is affiliated with seven major teaching hospitals and more than 20 other health care institutions throughout the Dayton region. Our students encounter a diverse range of patients, practices and facilities, giving them invaluable “real world” experience.