Department of Community Health

Arthur S. Pickoff, M.D., Chair

Fully Affiliated Faculty

Fully affiliated faculty members are listed below. For a list of clinical faculty members, see: Voluntary & Partially Affiliated Faculty in Community Health.

Names starting with: ABC DEF GHI JKL MNO PQR S TUV WXYZ

Note: Listings without a street address and zip are located on the Wright State University campus at 3640 Col. Glenn Highway, Dayton, OH 45435.

Nicole Borges, Ph.D., Professor
Department of Community Health
Assistant Dean, Medical Education Research and Evaluation
Office of Academic Affairs, 290 White Hall
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-3196
nicole.borges@wright.edu

Robert G. Carlson, Ph.D., Professor
Director, Center for Interventions, Treatment and Addictions Research
110 Medical Sciences Building
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-2066
robert.carlson@wright.edu

Katherine L. Cauley, Ph.D., Professor
Director, Center for Healthy Communities
Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5546
katherine.cauley@wright.edu

Audrey Choh, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1459
audrey.choh@wright.edu

Wm. Cameron Chumlea, Ph.D., Fels Professor Emeritus
Brage Golding Distinguished Professor of Research
cameron.chumlea@wright.edu

Phyllis A. Cole, M.A., Assistant Professor
Director, Weekend Intervention Program
Center for Interventions, Treatment and Addictions Research

110 Medical Sciences Building
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-3050
phyllis.cole@wright.edu

Stefan A. Czerwinski, Ph.D., Professor
Director, Division of Epidemiology
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1440
stefan.czerwinski@wright.edu

Raminta Daniulaityte, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor
Center for Interventions, Treatment and Addictions Research
110 Medical Sciences Building
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-2066
raminta.daniulaityte@wright.edu

Dana Duren, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center

3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1454
dana.duren@wright.edu

James R. Ebert, M.D., M.B.A., M.P.H., F.A.A.P., Associate Professor
Oscar Boonshoft Chair and Director, Center for Global Health
Director, Master of Public Health Program
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
james.ebert@wright.edu

Sylvia Ellison, M.P.H., M.A., Research Instructor
Center for Global Health

3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
sylvia.ellison@wright.edu

Ashley Fernandes, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Division of Medical Humanities, 290J White Hall
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-3316
ashley.fernandes@wright.edu

Jo Ann Ford, M.R.C., Instructor
Assistant Director, Substance Abuse Resources and Disability Issues, CITAR
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 253, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1452
jo.ford@wright.edu

Andrew W. Froehle, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1413
andrew.froehle@wright.edu

Richard T. Garrison, M.D., Associate Professor
Aerospace Medicine Residency Program
3155 Research Blvd., Suite 201, Kettering, OH 45420
(937) 775-1400
richard.garrison@wright.edu

Mark Gebhart, M.D., EMT-P, F.A.A.E.M., Associate Professor
Director, Emergency Preparedness, Master of Public Health Program
Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
mark.gebhart@wright.edu

Thomas Jarnot, M.D., M.S., Assistant Professor
Associate Director, Aerospace Medicine Residency Program
3155 Research Blvd., Suite 201, Dayton, OH 45420-4015
(937) 775-1400

Naila Khalil, Ph.D., M.B.B.S., M.P.H., Assistant Professor
Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
naila.khalil@wright.edu

Harry J. Khamis, Ph.D., Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center
Statistical Consulting Center, 130 Math/Microbiology Bldg.
Wright State University, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-2433
harry.khamis@wright.edu

Nicole Kinzeler, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Substance Abuse Resources and Disability Issues, CITAR
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 253, Kettering, OH 45420
(937) 212-6586
nicole.kinzeler@wright.edu

Miryoung Lee, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1448
miryoung.lee@wright.edu

John McAlearney, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Health Economist, Center for Global Health
Director, Health Care Management Certificate Program
Director, Public Health Management, Master of Public Health Program
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
john.mcalearney@wright.edu

James C. McEachen, M.D., M.P.H., M.E.E.E.
Associate Professor, Aerospace Medicine Residency Program
3155 Research Blvd., Suite 201, Kettering, OH 45420
(937) 775-1400
james.mceachen@wright.edu

Ramzi Nahhas, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1421
ramzi.nahhas@wright.edu

Sabrina Neeley, Ph.D., M.P.H., Assistant Professor
Director, Physician Leadership Development Program
Office of Academic Affairs, 290 White Hall
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-3316
sabrina.neeley@wright.edu

Dean M. Olson, M.D., M.S., M.S., Assistant Professor
Director, Aerospace Medicine Residency Program
3155 Research Blvd., Suite 201, Kettering, OH 45420
(937) 775-1400
dean.olson@wright.edu

Marietta Orlowski, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420
(937) 258-5551
marietta.orlowski@wright.edu

Sara J. Paton, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Epidemiologist, Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
sara.paton@wright.edu

Arthur S. Pickoff, M.D., Professor
Chair, Department of Community Health
3155 Research Blvd., Suite 103, Kettering Ohio 45420-4023
(937) 775-1312; Fax: (937) 775-1313
arthur.pickoff@wright.edu

Cristina Redko, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Global Health Director, Master of Public Health Program
Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
cristina.redko@wright.edu

Nikki L. Rogers, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Culminating Experience Course Director, Master of Public Health Program
Center for Global Health
3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
nikki.rogers@wright.edu

Sharon Sherlock, R.N., D.H.A., Assistant Professor
Executive Director, Reach Out of Montgomery County
25 Foraker Avenue, Dayton, OH 45409-2918
(937) 258-2000
sharon.sherlock@wright.edu

Richard J. Sherwood, Ph.D., Professor
Director, Division of Morphological Sciences & Biostatistics
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1462
richard.sherwood@wright.edu

William Spears, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Center for Global Health

3123 Research Blvd., Suite 200, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 258-5555
william.spears@wright.edu

Bradford Towne, Ph.D., Professor
Lifespan Health Research Center
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 240, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1418
bradford.towne@wright.edu

Mary T. White, M.Div., Ed.M., Ph.D., Professor
Director, Division of Medical Humanities
290H White Hall
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH  45435
(937) 775-3167
mary.t.white@wright.edu

Carlton Williams, D.Min., Research Assistant Professor
Project Manager, Substance Abuse Resources and Disability Issues, CITAR
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 253, Kettering, OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1458
carlton.williams@wright.edu

Josephine F. Wilson, D.D.S., Ph.D., Professor
Director, Substance Abuse Resources and Disability Issues, CITAR
3171 Research Blvd., Suite 253, Kettering OH 45420-4006
(937) 775-1483
josephine.wilson@wright.edu