PsychSIGN logoPsychiatry Student Interest Group Network (PsychSIGN) is a national network of medical students interested in psychiatry, from those with a rough interest in the brain and mind to those already in the application and match process. Region 4 covers the Midwest, from Ohio and Michigan out to North and South Dakota!

PsychSIGN allows students interested in psychiatry to network, share ideas, promote wellness and plan for the future. By attending student meetings and visiting the PsychSIGN website, psychiatry-minded medical students can learn about the field and practice of psychiatry, understand how physicians of all specialties can better care for patients with mental health issues, gain information about choosing a specialty in psychiatry and find information on applying to residency and planning for a career in psychiatry.

Faculty Advisors

Valerie Houseknecht, M.D.: Valerie.houseknecht@wright.edu
Ryan Mast, D.O.: Ryan.mast@wright.edu

2014 Student Leadership

Michelle Bonnet, Co-President: Bonnet.3@wright.edu
Ali Ashai, Co-President: Ashai.3@wright.edu
Logan Markins, Secretary: Markins.3@wright.edu
Elyse Hunt-Heinzen, Treasurer: Hunt-heinzen.2@wright.edu