Student Organization Officers & Contacts for 2014–2015
 

Student Organization

Officers & Contacts

American Medical Association-Medical Student Section, Boonshoft Chapter

Julie Whitis (Chair), whitis.3@wright.edu

American Medical Student Association (AMSA)

Maggie Sullivan (President), sullivan.109@wright.edu

American Medical Women’s Association (AMWA)

Allie Lawson, Susan Wherley, & Laura DiScenna (President), Lawson.124@wright.edu, wherley.2@wright.edu, & discenna.2@wright.edu

Anesthesiology Interest Group

Katherine Bruening & Danny Johns (President), bruening.6@wright.edu & johns.34@wright.edu

Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC) Organization of Student Representatives

Jeff Zabinski (President), zabinski.2@wright.edu

Boonshoft for Healthcare Improvement

Brian Patterson (President), Patterson.89@wright.edu

Catholic Medical Student Association

Lindsey Marugg (President), marugg.2@wright.edu

Christian Medical and Dental Association (CMDA)

Ruth Claros & Kara Yutzy (Contacts), claros.2@wright.edu & yutzy.3@wright.edu

Dermatology Interest Group

Paul Rutkowski, rutkowski.6@wright.edu

Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Ashlee Edgell (President, MS3), klepinger.6@wright.edu
Michael Schneider (MS2), schneider.150@wright.edu

ENT Interest Group

Blake Szelestey (President), Szelestey.2@wright.edu

Family Medicine Interest Group

Christen Johnston & Kara Yutzy (Co-presidents), Johnson.729@wright.edu & yutzy.3@wright.edu

Global Health Initiative

Caleb Dukeman & Susan Wherley (Co-presidents), dukeman.2@wright.edu & wherley.2@wright.edu

Internal Medicine Interest Group

RJ Sontag & Bredan Sheehy (Co-presidents), sontag.3@wright.edu & Sheehy.3@wright.edu

Journal Club

Adam Deardorf (President), deardorff.2@wright.edu

JUNTOS Medical Spanish Club

Michael Schneider (President), Schneider.150@wright.edu

Medical School Student Council (MSSC)

Lauren Myers (President), myers.207@wright.edu, & Minh-Tri Nguyen (2nd year president), nguyen.132@wright.edu

Medical Students for Choice

Susan Wherley (Presdent), wherley.2@wright.edu

Medical Student Research Club

Adam Deardorff, deardorff.2@wright.edu

Military Medicine Interest Group

Andrea Wolf (President), wolf.69@wright.edu
Jennifer Bauer (MS2 Rep), bauer.47@wright.edu

Nutrition and Wellness Club

Catherine Baker (President), baker.391@wright.edu

Obstetrics & Gynecology Club

Katie Coyne, Lindsey Marugg, Colleen Caldwell (Co-presidents), Caldwell.89@wright.edu, marugg.2@wright.edu & coyne.6@wright.edu

Opthalmology Interest Group

Adam Goldberg (President), Goldberg.6@wright.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Cody Green & Paul Hutchinson (President), green.216@wright.edu & Hutchinson.40@wright.edu

Pathology Interest Group

Andrew Fong (President), fong.6@wright.edu

Pediatrics Club

Betsy Ruedrich, Melanie Stall, Anthony Oddo, Ruedrich.2@wright.edu, Stall.11@wright.edu, & Oddo.2@wright.edu

Phi Rho Sigma Medical Society

Neil Knight (President), knight.87@wright.edu

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Interest Group

Kevin Doyle (President), doyle.30@wright.edu

Physician Leadership Development Program (PLDP) Executive Council

Rebecca Beesley & Jasmin Scott (Cochairs), som-pldpga@wright.edu

Psychiatry Student Interest Group Network (PsychSIGN)

Ali Ashai & Michelle Bonnet, Ashai.3@wright.edu & Bonnet.3@wright.edu

Radio Rounds

John Corker (President), J.corker@radiorounds.org

Reach Out of Montgomery County

Maggie Rechel & Melissa Nelson (Executive Board contacts), rechel.3@wright.edu & nelson.173@wright.edu

Respiratory Activation Club

Stephen Cooper (President), cooper.215@wright.edu

St. Vincent de Paul Society

Adam Deardorff (President) deardorff.2@wright.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology (SIGN)

Tom Cheslik (President), cheslik.2@wright.edu

Student Interest Group in Oncology

Kimberly Bethea (Contact), bethea.6@wright.edu

Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

Christen Johnson (President), johnson.729@wright.edu

Students Teaching Educational Plans for Success (STEPS) Initiative

Nick Christian & Paige Sutton, Christian.51@wright.edu & Sutton.67@wright.edu

Student-to-Student

Catherine Baker (Program director), baker.391@wright.edu

James B. Peoples, M.D., Surgical Society

Paul Rutkowski (President), rutkowski.6@wright.edu

Tuneshoft

Cynthia Williams (President), Williams.1130@wright.edu

Wilderness Medicine Interest Group

Logan Markins (President), markins.3@wright.edu

WSU Student Government

Jeff Wang (BSOM Senator), wang.201@wright.edu