Medical Student Home & Hearth Program

Congratulations on being invited for an interview at Boonshoft School of Medicine! To find out more about Wright State AND save money on hotel accommodations, you can stay overnight with our medical students. These students are diverse in background and education, as well as stage of medical school training, and all of them have volunteered to have interviewees stay in their homes for an evening. If you stay with a student, you should plan to pay for your own meals and, since most of our medical students live off campus, you may still need a rental car. Please e-mail one of our student hosts in the following chart if you are interested.

Student Host
E-mail
G.
Alma mater
Accomodations
Pets?
Others in home?
Smoking okay?

Year I

Shaina Logemannn

logemann.2@wright.edu

female

Perdue University

I have a queen bed and private bathroom!

no

One female roommate

no

Christina Wamsley

wamsley.11@wright.edu

female

Northeastern University

We can offer a futon couch in the living room, and it's a 5-minute drive to campus. It may not be the comfiest couch in the world, but I have extra pillows, sheets, and blankets, so you are welcome to stay here!

no

I have one female roommate, who is also a first-year medical student at WSUBSOM.

no

Year II

Catherine Baker

baker.391@wright.edu

female

Bucknell University

Couch or air mattress, bathroom, laundry

no

Another medical student

no

Nicole Hogan

hogan.47@wright.edu

female

Allegheny College

Full size couch, plenty of blankets, pillows.

no

Another MSII from John Carroll University

no

Alexandra Lawson

lawson.124@wright.edu

female

The Ohio State University

Have office room that can be used as guest bedroom. Have a futon and sheets/blankets. Also full bathroom.

no

Another MSII from Miami University

outside

Lindsey Marugg

marugg.2@gmail.com

female

University of Notre Dame

Guest room with a comfy bed. Close to campus. 

no

No

no

Year IV

Nicoletta Frankenstein

nfrankenstein@gmail.com

female

Case Western Reserve University

Spare bedroom with futon or air mattress and own bathroom or a couch.

no

No

no

Cody Adkinson

adkinson.3@wright.edu

male

University of Mount Union

two couches, kitchen, & close to campus

no

Another med student

outside


  • Current medical students who want to volunteer to host prospective students may volunteer by filling out this form.