Clinical and administrative workers interacting

Our mission is to educate culturally diverse students to become excellent physicians by focusing on generalist training that is integrated, supported, and strengthened by specialists and researchers, all of whom value patient-focused care, community service, and research, and have passion for improving health in their communities.


Academic Affairs
290 White Hall, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 775-2161; fax: (937) 775-2842

Dean X. Parmelee, M.D., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Nicole Borges, Ph.D., Assistant Dean, Medical Education Research and Evaluation, nicole.borges@wright.edu
Brenda Roman, M.D., Assistant Dean for Curriculum Development, brenda.roman@wright.edu
Lindsey Allison, Program Coordinator, Curriculum Development (Boonshoft SOM/Unaizah COM), lindsey.allison@wright.edu
Lynn Compton, Administrative Support Coordinator, lynn.compton@wright.edu
Katrina Davis, Educational Materials Analyst, (Boonshoft SOM/Unaizah COM), katrina.davis@wright.edu
Ryan Hallman, Medical Illustrator, ryan.hallman@wright.edu
Nancy Harker, Office Manager and Curriculum Coordinator, nancy.harker@wright.edu
Colleen Hayden, Manager Curriculum & Instructional Design, colleen.hayden@wright.edu
Laura Johnson, Academic Advisor, laura.johnson@wright.edu
Teresa Kohlhepp, Administrative Support Coordinator, teresa.kohlhepp@wright.edu
Valencia Merrill, Data Collections Specialist, valencia.merrill@wright.edu
Sabrina Neeley, Ph.D., Director, Population Health Curriculum, sabrina.neeley@wright.edu
Mary Jo Trout, Pharm.D., Director, Therapeutics Curriculum, mary.trout@wright.edu

Advancement (Academy of Medicine, Development, and Medical Alumni Affairs)
Wright State Physicians Health Center*, 725 University Blvd., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 245-7610; fax: (937) 245-7949

Cindy Young, Interim Assistant Vice President for Advancement, cindy.young@wright.edu
Angela Clements, Director of Major Gifts, angela.clements@wright.edu
Nicki Crellin, Associate Director for Advancement, nicki.crellin@wright.edu
Michael V. Griffin, Director of Major Gifts, michael.griffin@wright.edu

Air Force Affairs

Col. Steve Higgins, M.D., Associate Dean for Air Force Affairs
Wright-Patterson Medical Center, WPAFB

Dean's Office
Wright State Physicians Health Center*, 725 University Blvd., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 245-7600; fax: (937) 245-7954

Marjorie Bowman, M.D., M.P.A., Dean
Betty Kangas, Assistant to the Dean, betty.kangas@wright.edu
Mechelle Lamb, Senior Administrative Assistant, mechelle.lamb@wright.edu

Faculty and Clinical Affairs
Wright State Physicians Health Center*, 725 University Blvd., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 245-7605; FCA fax: (937) 245-7955; CME fax: (937) 245-7956

Alan P. Marco, M.D., M.M.M., Associate Dean for Faculty and Clinical Affairs, alan.marco@wright.edu
Albert F. Painter, Psy.D., Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs, albert.painter@wright.edu
Whitney A. Cleeton, CME Program Adiministrator, whitney.cleeton@wright.edu
Stephanie Ours, Faculty Affairs Coordinator, stephanie.ours@wright.edu
Diana Ramsey, Senior Administrative Assistant, diana.ramsey@wright.edu
Jeanne Schlater, Administrative Support Coordinator, jeanne.schlater@wright.edu

Fiscal Affairs
Wright State Physicians Health Center*, 725 University Blvd., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 245-7644; fax: (937) 245-7956

Dieter E. Nevels, M.B.A., Executive Director & CEO, dieter.nevels@wright.edu
Kevin Dunajski, Filemaker Pro Designer, kevin dunajski@wright.edu

Marketing and Communications
Wright State Physicians Health Center*, 725 University Blvd., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 245-7610; fax: (937) 245-7949

Cindy Young, Director of Marketing and Communications, cindy.young@wright.edu
Robin Suits, Associate Director for Electronic Communications, robin.suits@wright.edu
Debbie Deichler, Public Relations Coordinator, debbie.deichler@wright.edu
Heather Maurer, Manager, Marketing and Communications, heather.maurer@wright.edu
Emily Stamas, Graphic Designer, emily.stamas@wright.edu

Medical Academic Operations Group
118 White Hall, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 775-2986

John Needles, M.I.S., Manager of Medical Academic Operations, john.needles@wright.edu
Geetha Madhuri Guru Charan, Web Application and Multimedia Developer, geetha.gurucharan@wright.edu
Anna Cromer, Lab Technologist, anna.cromer@wright.edu
Dustin Filip, Web Application Developer 2, dustin.filip@wright.edu
Darren Harbert, Academic Technology Analyst, darren.harbert@wright.edu
Tonya Hester, Lab Technologist, tonya.smith@wright.edu
Sue Rytel, Administrative Assistant, sue.rytel@wright.edu
Aaron Smith, Academic Technology Analyst II, aaron.smith@wright.edu

Research Affairs
160 Biological Sciences Building, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 775-3018; fax: (937) 775-3009

Arthur S. Pickoff, M.D., Interim Associate Dean for Research Affairs, arthur.pickoff@wright.edu
Ginny Byrd, Administrative Support Coordinator, virginia.byrd@wright.edu
Amber McCurdy, Medical Student Research Coordinator, amber.mccurdy@wright.edu

Student Affairs and Admissions
190 White Hall, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, Ohio 45435; (937) 775-2934; fax: (937) 775-3322

Gary L. LeRoy, M.D., Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions, gary.leroy@wright.edu
Karen Kirkham, M.D., Assistant Dean for Medical Student Career Development, karen.kirkham@wright.edu
Gregory Toussaint, M.D., Assistant Dean for Admissions, gregory.toussaint@wright.edu
Kevin J. Watt, M.D., Assistant Dean for Diversity & Inclusion, kevin.watt@wright.edu
Joyce Baver, Administrative Assistant, joyce.baver@wright.edu
Carol Bussey, Administrator for Student Records and Registration, carol.bussey@wright.edu
Christina DeWitt, Administrative Assistant, christina.dewitt@wright.edu
Diane Ebert, Administrative Specialist, diana.ebert@wright.edu
Michelle Feichtner, Manager of Financial Aid, michelle.feichtner@wright.edu
Lakia Q. Gray, M.P.A., Recruitment and Student Development, lakia.gray@wright.edu
Greg Kojola, M.B.A., Business Services Manager, greg.kojola@wright.edu
Guillermo Leal, Filemaker Pro Designer, guillermo.leal@wright.edu
Debbie McNeely, Admissions Officer, debbie.mcneely@wright.edu
Erin Nash, M.Ed., Medical Student Clinical Experience Coordinator, erin.nash@wright.edu
Teresa Rickey, Admissions Coordinator, teresa.rickey@wright.edu
Dee Wilcox, Student Health Benefits Coordinator, dorcas.wilcox@wright.edu

Support Operations
Wright State Physicians Health Center*, 725 University Blvd., Dayton, Ohio 45435;
(937) 245-7171

Renee Neace, Facilities Project Coordinator, renee.neace@wright.edu

Veterans Affairs
Dayton VAMC, 4100 W. Third Street, Dayton, Ohio 45428, (937) 268-6511

J. Thomas Hardy, D.O., Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs



* Note: The mailing address for administrative offices located in the Wright State Physicians Health Center is Boonshoft School of Medicine, Wright State University, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435. The Wright State Physicians Health Center is located at 725 University Blvd. on campus.